Training and Development

DATES FOR 2017/2018 HAVE NOT YET BEEN SCHEDULED

We have developed, and continue to develop, a range of function-specific and skills training to support staff in carrying out their roles effectively and efficiently.

Workshops that have taken place this year include:

Programme/Module Catalogue and Module Enrolment
Monday 20 February 2017
10.30-12.00pm
FURTHER INFORMATION HERE

Supporting Students: University’s Student Academic Appeals Process (taught and research)
Tuesday 21 February 2017
9.30-11.30am
FURTHER INFORMATION HERE

Supporting Students: Dealing with Conflict and Confrontation
Wednesday 1 March 2017
9.30-12.30pm
FURTHER INFORMATION HERE

School Responsibilities for International Taught Students under the Points Based System
Monday 13 March 2017
10.00am – 12.00pm
FURTHER INFORMATION HERE

Supporting Students: Disability Equality
Wednesday 15 March 2017
9.30-12.30pm
FURTHER INFORMATION HERE

Record Keeping for Extensions and Leavers
Wednesday 22 March 2017
10.00-12.00pm
FURTHER INFORMATION HERE

Student Fees (overview for staff) - Q & A Session (online resource will be sent in advance)
Thursday 20 April 2017
10.30-11.30am
FURTHER INFORMATION HERE

SES Induction for new staff
Wednesday 26 April 2017
9.30-11.30am 
FURTHER INFORMATION HERE

Overview of Student Graduation
Wednesday 17 May 2017
2.00-3.00pm
FURTHER INFORMATION HERE

The Student Services Centre Counter: A Guide to the Services Provided by the Team
Thursday 11 May 2017
9.00-11.00am
FURTHER INFORMATION HERE

PBS for Taught Admissions Staff – Principles of Compliance
Tuesday 13 June 2017
10.00am – 12.00pm
FURTHER INFORMATION HERE

Student Registration
Thursday 6 July 2017
9.30am – 11.00am
FURTHER INFORMATION HERE